Yoshiwara Hana Oboro

I discovered this manga just today, after visiting A Dreamer on Drugs and skimming the summary that was posted for the most recent chapter (Chapter 9). Even though I have a backlog of manga to read, I’m always on the lookout for more. :)  Reading manga is so addicting… I can’t get enough of it. This story is about a modern-day girl who somehow travels back in time and finds herself in the Yoshiwara (red-light) district during the Edo period. Let’s see cute art, time travel (I’m a sucker for stories about time travel), history, Japan, and geishas… I’m sold! lol. The series is currently running in the Asuka magazine and there are currently two volumes published. It’s also being scanlated and it appears that three chapters have been translated so far. Adding this manga to my to-buy list. :)

Yoshiwara Hana Oboro

Volume 1 – Sorry the picture is so small. Once I get the book, I will update the picture.

Leave a Reply

