Joined another scanlation group

I wanted to help out some more, so I inquired about a J-E translator position with another group as well.  I passed!🙂 I know translating for two groups will keep me busy, but I’m looking forward to the challenge. For the second group, I actually translate in summary style, instead of script, so it’s somewhat faster. Plus, I’ve been given a josei manga to translate, so I think I will be learning (and hopefully retaining) a lot more kanji. Josei manga doesn’t have much “furigana” in it, compared to shoujo manga. Furigana is the hiragana written next to the kanji (reading aid), so shoujo manga is easier to read (less kanji look-ups, lol).

Leave a Reply

