First package from bk1

I was away for a few days on a family trip and while we were gone, my first order from bk1 arrived, yay! I chose the cheapest shipping method, by boat, so the delivery time was anywhere from 1- 3 months. It took two months. It’s a long time to wait for books/magazines, but I’m not in any hurry and I figured out that I can save around $12 per shipment (compared to the faster shipping methods offered by other sites), when I order eight books at a time. If I place one order per month, I will save around $150 for the year! My first order was actually a fashion magazine, Betsuma (Feb 2012), and Aoharaido light novel (first volume). I really don’t like the cover of the Aoharaido light novel… Kou and Futaba are much cuter in the manga, but that’s okay, I’m still excited to read it!🙂

20120315-192520.jpg

20120315-192531.jpg

Leave a Reply

