Hakuouki game progress and other games

Just had to post one of my favorite pictures of Hijikata. This was the cover of the Japanese PS2 version (normal edition) of the first Hakuouki game. Yeah, the outfit totally works for his character… but if someone else were to dress like that for real (like cosplay), I would be rotflmao.

Hijikata hotness… lol

I finished the Okita and Saitou routes (good ones, of course) so far. I was able to get to the good ends by trial and error and lots of saving.🙂 I was planning on doing Hijikata’s route next, but ended up starting Harada’s route after reading about the ending. I am following the walkthrough though, since I want to finish quickly and get to Hijikata! Hijikata is my favorite character after watching the anime with Okita and Saitou pretty much tied for second.

I also received two PSP games in the mail yesterday from YesAsia. I just ordered them two weeks ago. I was surprised that they came so quickly. Here’s some info on the two games:

    • Hanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku (Otomate): Historical game set during the Taisho era (1912-1926). Main character works as a maid for a powerful family with six sons.
    • Mahoutsukai to Goshujin-sama (QuinRose): Fantasy game about a princess sent to a magical academy in order to choose a personal assistant.

Right now I’m more interested in the historical/fantasy type otome games over the school life ones… maybe due to my boredom with Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s Side 1st Love. Although QuinRose has a couple of games based on school life, but with a twist. One has spirits (Oumagatoki: Kaidan Romance) and the other is about warring schools (hence the title, School Wars, lol). Oumagatoki: Kaidan Romance came out in March and School Wars comes out later this year.

Leave a Reply

