Hakuouki and other otome games info

I finished Hakuouki – Demon of the Fleeting Blossom! Well, at least the routes that I wanted to do… Okita, Saitou, Harada, and Hijikata, and only the good routes (although I started to head down an Okita bad route but stopped before I got to the end). As much as I want to see all the CGs in the game, I’m not up for it right now… maybe later on. Sorry Heisuke, I didn’t care for your long hairdo, weird eyes, and voice. As for Kazama, I just really didn’t like him and I read that his route is pretty short. It looks like there’s also one more final ending to unlock besides those two, though? I haven’t really looked into it, so that will also be at a later date.

I received another two PSP games in the mail yesterday from YesAsia. They also took only a couple of weeks. Thanks YesAsia for the prompt service! Here’s some info on the two games:

  • Hakuouki Zuisouroku (Otomate): Yup, another Hakuouki game! I had to get this one after seeing a couple of the Sekkaroku OVAs. Looking forward to playing a more light-hearted game.🙂
  • Oumagatoki: Kaidan Romance (QuinRose): Supernatural high school story…

PSP Games

I was debating on what to play next… and I think I will go with Hanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku, another historical game. What!? Not Hakuouki Zuisouroku!? Well, yeah, I really want to play that game but I’m giving myself a little break from the Hakuouki franchise… just a little one, though, lol.

I added an Otome Games section to the blog, consisting of reviews (sorry, no spoilers or walkthroughs) of the games that I’ve played. I’m working on my Hakuouki review after this.

Leave a Reply

