Library Wars (Toshokan Sensou) e-manga

I saw on ebookjapan’s website that they have Library Wars now! Yay! Only volumes 1 – 3 are available for now. I’m excited even though I bought the English-version, lol. Although, if the volumes come out faster than the English licensed ones, I might have to switch back to the Japanese version… headache and all (I got a headache from reading the first volume in Japanese and having to look up all the unknown words and kanji). They also have Ayakashi Hisen now (volumes 1 – 2). I already bought volumes 1 – 3 via Sokuyumi though, so I will just stick with that. It’s nice to see a lot of manga being added to ebookjapan. It was a little slow for awhile, but their offerings seemed to have increased again. They release their new e-manga every Friday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sony
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 04:31:10

    Do You buy e-manga from http://galapagosstore.com or http://bookstore.yahoo.co.jp/ only from ebookjapan.jp ?
    What is the resolution of the manga pages?

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Aug 05, 2012 @ 11:45:22

      I buy e-manga mostly from ebookjapan and occasionally from sokuyomi. I prefer ebookjapan over sokuyomi though because there’s no time limit. I haven’t tried the two stores that you mentioned, so I will check them out, thanks!

      Not sure about the exact resolution of the pages, but it seems pretty good. I usually read the ebookjapan manga on my iPad and it looks great. When I read the manga on my computer, it looks good too. I have a 21 inch monitor and use the 1280 x 1024 resolution. When you zoom in at 200%, the edges of the font start to blur a little, but still very legible. The ebookjapan reader also has a magnifying tool which lets you hover over a certain section and see it up close clearly. You can download the reader for free for your PC, iPhone, iPad, or Android device and check out some of the manga (the first so many pages) for free.🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

