Random manga stuff

Here are a couple of newer manga series that I started reading recently:

  • Hirunaka no RyuuseiHirunaka no Ryuusei: It’s currently serialized in Margaret and volume 3 was just released on June 22. It is being scanlated with Chapter 4 as the most recent release. I discovered this manga after checking out the Margaret website for something else. The art is pretty cute… the cover art doesn’t look as nice, imho, so don’t let that deter you. It’s the standard country girl moves to Tokyo story, but the girl isn’t a complete bumbling idiot and seems to be able to stand up for herself. There’s also young, good-looking teacher (possible love interest), a cute guy who’s afraid of girls, and a conniving female classmate.

 

  • Shinobi Yoru Koi wa KusemonoShinobi Yoru Koi wa Kusemono: It’s currently serialized in Comic B’s-Log Kyun and volume 3 was released in December 2011. There was one chapter scanlated last year. I discovered this manga after purchasing the May issue (mainly to check out the Hakuouki serialization🙂 ). The art for Shinobi Yoru Koi wa Kusemono is cute and the story is fun. It’s about a girl (ninja) whose job is to guard her childhood (male) friend. There are two rival families, Toujo and Toyoda, and her friend is part of the Toujo family. Disguised a guy, she starts attending an all male high school and meets the heir to the rival Toyoda family.

 

Faster than a Kiss (Kiss Yori mo Hayaku) is finished! The last chapter was published in the August issue of LaLa, which came out on June 24. I’ve been looking to see if initial scans have been posted but haven’t found any yet. Well, I did find a couple of links, but they didn’t work for me.😦 I’ve seen comments about a wedding and a kiss… hopefully more than one kiss though! Come on, we’ve waited 11 volumes, so there should be many kisses, lol.

I’ve put L-DK (my personal re-reading of it) on hold for now… I’m still helping with the translations and I’m interested in seeing how everything is going to play out, but I just don’t feel like re-reading the whole series on my own at this time. I haven’t gotten very far anyway. I’m on volume 2. Probably when the series is complete (with a happy ending for Aoi and Shuusei), I will go back and read the whole series again.

Leave a Reply

