Otome game wish list

There is such a wide selection of otome games (Japanese) for the PSP, it’s hard to decide which ones to get and unfortunately with the yen rate, the games are pretty expensive compared to the prices for games available in the United States. Of course, there are no otome games available here, except for Hakuouki – Demon of the Fleeting Blossom, so I have to buy the Japanese games. I think I’d rather play the Japanese version anyway.🙂

Fortunately, I’ve found some blogs which have detailed reviews and they’ve helped me figure out which games I should add to my wish list.🙂

So, in no particular order, here are the games that I plan/hope to buy this year:

  • HanaIchi Kinema MosaicHanayaka Nari, Waga Ichizoku – Kinema Mosaic (Otomate – released 12/8/11): Listed as a fan disk, this game is actually longer than the first one which I’m currently playing and it’s long… I just hit the 31 hour mark and I’m almost finished with the first route… there are 6 more routes to go, lol. In Kinema Mosaic, there are three different story modes: second year, epilogue, and informant. Here’s the link for the game info: Kinema Mosaic


  • unEnding Bloody CallunEnding Bloody Call (BlueMoon and icing candy – released 6/28/12): PSP port of the PC game but this version includes around 50 updated graphics, an after story, and a parallel story with new designs for the characters’ civilian clothes. The graphics in the PC version look great already, so I can’t wait to see the PSP ones. Here’s the link for the game info: unEnding Bloody Call


  • Storm Lover KaiStorm Lover Kai (D3P – released 6/7/12): A revamp of Storm Lover with improved events and graphics. I wasn’t planning to get this game at first because it sounds similar to Tokimeki Memorial (I tried playing the first one and wasn’t too interested), but after reading the reviews, Storm Lover Kai sounds like it will be a lot of fun! Here’s the link for the game info (requires FlashPlayer): Storm Lover Kai


  • Hakuouki Yuugiroku 2Hakuouki Yuugiroku 2 (Otomate – scheduled for release on 9/20/12): This is the next chibi mini-adventure game. The chibi characters are so cute! I’m bummed that I missed the first one, but it looks like Otomate is going to offer a twin pack, so both games might be included, yay! Here’s the link for the game info (requires FlashPlayer): Hakuouki Yuugiroku 2


  • Hyakki YakouHyakki Yakou (QuinRose – scheduled for release on 10/25/12): Another supernatural high school romance story. I think it’s a spin-off of their earlier game, Oumagatoki. Don’t know much about it yet, but the graphics are really nice, it’s rated Cero D (!) which is for 17 years old and up, and Miki Shinichirou is one of the seiyuus… drool, lol. Here’s the link for the game info: Hyakki Yakou


  • Kimi Kare ShingakkiKimi Kare Shingakki (Otomote – scheduled for release on 7/19/12). I’m on the fence about this one because it’s another high school setting, but the graphics are cute and the seiyuu include: Miki Shinichirou, Morikubo Shoutarou, and Nakamura Yuuichi… I’m really tempted to buy this game based on the seiyuu alone but if it’s not fun to play, then I won’t get it. Here’s the link to the game info (requires FlashPlayer): Kimi Kare

Leave a Reply

