Random Otome Game Musings

I’m now at the end of the second individual route in Oumagatoki, and I’m definitely liking the game more. I guess when I first started the game, my expectations were different so the general route stuff was somewhat boring for me. Luckily, the general route is pretty short and you don’t have to repeat it (although you might miss out on a few CGs though… not sure about that), so once you get past it and save the game, you can just continue on each guy’s individual path. I didn’t care too much for the first guy (Reiji) who was a real tsundere… which is surprising because I usually like tsundere characters and the seiyuu is Toriumi Kousuke (I didn’t think his voice fit the character that well, either). However, the second guy (Keigo)… omg… his character and route are so good. I hope the rest of them are also that fun (well, except for the tengu guy, Moegi… he’s kind of creepy).

Tasogaredoki

Tasogaredoki

There is an official sequel for Oumagatoki, called Tasogaredoki ~ Kaidan Romance. It’s scheduled for release sometime in 2013, no specific date yet. I will post more information as it comes out. Here’s a picture that I got from QuinRose’s website. At first I wasn’t planning to buy it, but I’m starting to change my mind. If the other guys’ routes are enjoyable like Keigo’s, then yeah, I’ll end up getting it. Heck, I might buy it just for Keigo!🙂 He is really that adorable… and I’m not usually a fan of dog/wolf shifters, lol. I wish the yen rate was better, sigh. I remember back in the day when it was 200 yen to the dollar. Just think how many games I could buy if the yen rate was that instead of 78 yen to the dollar?

Daiya no Kuni no Alice

Daiya no Kuni no Alice. Fifth game in the series.

Since I’ve been living under a rock for the past several years with regards to video games (I just found out about the Hakuouki franchise in May), I’ve also been clueless about the Kuni no Alice franchise (Heart, Clover, Joker, Omochabako, Daiya). To be honest, I saw the games on QuinRose’s website but didn’t really take a good look at them, thinking “come on, it’s Alice in Wonderland”. Well, after skimming through Hinano’s quite interesting and funny review of the Clover game, I started to look into the whole Alice franchise and now my interest is piqued. Not that I want to get started on another franchise (I’ll have no more money to spend on other games, lol), but I think I’ll buy the first game, Heart no Kuni no Alice ~ Anniversary Version and check it out.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hinano
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 12:32:03

    Glad my review was inspiring😀
    Good luck with Anniversary and be careful with the Alice fandom once you start you can’t stop \( ^o^)/

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Aug 12, 2012 @ 14:45:50

      Yes, thanks! It’s really nice to be able to read about the game in detail before buying, especially since they cost so much. I’m a little afraid of getting wrapped up in the Alice series, lol, but it’s all good.🙂

      Reply

  2. chus
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 22:19:33

    can you help me with clover no kuni no alice: wonderful wonder world and shinsouban clover no kuni no alice walkthrough for psp?
    I already tried playing it several time but end up getting lost hiks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

