Asa Made Kimi to – Chapter 1

Yay, it’s finished! Phew, lol. It’s a lot of work to scanlate a chapter, but also pretty fun.🙂 I added a new menu item, Scanlations, so you can select from the list of completed scanlations or click on this link: Asa Made Kimi to – Chapter 1. I will try to finish a chapter every 2 – 3 weeks or so, but I may get delayed due to real life stuff.

I tried to proofread and catch any mistakes, but if you see something that seems off, let me know and I can fix it, thanks.

Here’s a quick peek at a few pages!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. grandhound
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 21:40:10

    Awesome to see this got finished! Thanks for doing this!

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Jun 21, 2015 @ 22:07:19

      yw! I’ll start working on Chapter 2, but it will take some time because I’m going on a family vacation soon for a couple weeks.

      Reply

      • grandhound
        Jun 21, 2015 @ 22:43:59

        Oh, that sounds lovely! I hope you have a great time. Don’t worry about this or mangalator and just take a nice breather while you’re gone! About the manga, I like the story so far; reminds me of another of Komono’s works,”Kore kara Hajimaru Koi o Oshiete”. I remember enjoying that a lot so I’m looking forward to how this one develops!

      • dnjs
        Jun 21, 2015 @ 22:52:26

        Thanks! It’s readers like you who keep me motivated to continue translating manga.🙂 I actually translated the whole series of “Kore kara Hajimaru Koi” on Mangalator. I really liked it… it was a sweet story. I plan to work on two more of Yamada Komomo’s manga series after Asa Made Kimi to.🙂

      • grandhound
        Jun 21, 2015 @ 23:05:16

        Ah! I hadn’t remembered that was you! I trust your translations on that site and you tend to translate things I enjoy so I kind just read anything you’ve worked on there. I guess that one got blended away in my memory. In any case, I’m glad you’ve got someone you’re such a big fan of!

        Warning: fanboy rant incoming, feel free to skip: I really like Enjouji Maki myself, though she frustrates me at times because so many of her male leads are jerk faces when they first appear and I get frustrated with them, I always feel like chastising them haha, “I know you were taught better than that, my parents totally took the time to ensure I knew how to treat a girl right so I’m sure that you as a prince should know. Asshole” :p. I wish more of her stuff that wasn’t smut (a rarity really, but her stories are cute) actually got all the way translated, there’s an awful tendency of it being abandoned. End mini-rant, thank you for your patience.

      • dnjs
        Jun 22, 2015 @ 08:16:01

        That was me!🙂 I was happy to work on Yamada Komomo’s manga there. Yeah, she is my favorite josei mangaka, but I like Enjouji Maki as well… I have a few of her older works, like Yoru Cafe, Private Prince, and Hapi Mari (of course, lol). I haven’t kept up with her newer series, though. I agree that many of her male leads are kind of jerks at first. Also, I sometimes think that they look like they are wearing eyeliner, lol. Maybe I will put her manga on my list to scanlate later… the ones that already haven’t been.🙂

    • NikPerez814
      Aug 09, 2015 @ 22:25:10

      Warning: another rat coming… But I so like your comment, I’d like to qoute your words:

      ‘Warning: fanboy rant incoming, feel free to skip: I really like Enjouji Maki myself, though she frustrates me at times because so many of her male leads are jerk faces when they first appear and I get frustrated with them, I always feel like chastising them haha, “I know you were taught better than that, my parents totally took the time to ensure I knew how to treat a girl right so I’m sure that you as a prince should know. Asshole”’

      Oh my gosh! EXACTLY! YOU ARE SO DANG RIGHT!

      That is the reason why I stopped reading her works last year! Most of them really don’t treat the main girls well, and I got so enraged and sad…. T_T

      ‘I know you were taught better than that, my parents totally took the time to ensure I knew how to treat a girl right so I’m sure that you as a prince should know. Asshole”

      YOU PUT MY THOUGHTS INTO THE PERFECT AND MOST AWESOME WAY!

      THAT IS SO DANG TRUE! I know I like her art, drawing style, and I find her stories cute and funny but the way the girls are treated in her stories, also frustrates me stop depresses me, that I just stop reading them…

      Reply

  2. Myrre
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 06:37:56

    This is really cute. :O Thanks for the hard work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

