Back from vacation

I just got back from vacation a couple of days ago, so I’m planning to start on Chapter 2 of Asa Made Kimi to.🙂 I wasn’t able to get online much during my vacation because we had spotty internet and cell service during the first half of our vacation and then the second half, we were too busy sightseeing. I managed to translate a few chapters on Mangalator, but that’s it… I even resorted to using my phone to translate sometimes, lol.

I’m going to try and stick to the 2 – 3 week timeframe for scanlating the chapter, but I am a little busy with assisting two groups with translations as well as script translation for an otome game. However, Mangalator is down right now, so that actually helps me since I’m usually busy translating manga there.  I hope it does come back online so people can enjoy reading the manga that the translators work so hard on there, but for now, I’ll use the break to work on other things.

Thanks for your patience on waiting for the next chapter release of Asa Made Kimi to. I wish I had more free time during the day to work on the manga, but as it stands now, I don’t have enough free time to even play the otome games that I have… and I really want to play them, lol.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrre
    Jul 15, 2015 @ 14:04:38

    Welcome back! I can’t imagine how much of a pain it would be to translate on my phone.😄

    Oooh~ Which otome game are you helping out on? :O

    That is a shame, but I’m also enjoying the little break.😄 Hopefully it’s just a minor issue and will come back though.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Jul 15, 2015 @ 14:18:28

      Thanks! Yeah, it was challenging on the phone… I wouldn’t recommend doing that unless you are really desperate, lol. I’m working on a few more scripts for Ken ga Kimi.

      Reply

  2. grandhound
    Jul 16, 2015 @ 07:41:19

    Glad to have you back! Hope you had a great time!

    Awesome to hear you’re gonna get going again on Asa Made Kimi to so immediately, 3 weeks can’t go by fast enough haha.

    Mangalator is giving me minor josei withdrawals, but I’ve already been going through pangs of those because of Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai not updating so it’s more of the same. I’m lucky most of the series I follow have someone as dedicated as you working on them.

    Good luck and have fun with you otome projects.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Jul 16, 2015 @ 13:20:27

      Thanks! It was a nice vacation, but I was ready to come home.🙂 The situation with Mangalator is a little puzzling, since there has been no update from the site owner on their FB page. If I cannot continue translating “Zettai Toudo” there, Yamada Komomo’s latest manga series, I’ll probably scanlate it on my own.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

