Asa Made Kimi to – Chapter 2 status

Hello… I finally got done cleaning the pages for Chapter 2 yesterday, so I will start on the translations and typesetting. Unfortunately my initial goal of 2 – 3 weeks per chapter will have to be revised to 3 – 4 weeks per chapter, so basically I’ll try to release one chapter per month. I’ll post updates on the Scanlations page, so please go there if you are curious about the current status.

I’m sorry that I cannot work any faster on my scanlation projects, but I keep pretty busy with Mangalator (although I still plan to cut down on manga there once the current series end), two scanlation groups (freelance work for a Spanish fansub and dedicated work for a wonderful group who is just starting out), and otome game scripts. And now that Mangalator is back up (as Otakumole), I’ve been slowly copying my completed translations to text files.

I also bought a digital piano… couldn’t afford an upright one, plus not enough space. I used to take lessons as a kid, so I wanted to learn to play again. So anyway, between work, housework, homework (my son, not mine, lol), translation projects, and now piano practice, my free time to work on scanlations is pretty limited.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrre
    Aug 01, 2015 @ 18:03:05

    Whew, that’s a lot of work. I’ve been trying that whole scanlating thing and even that’s enough to make me tired, nvm all the other things you have to deal with. D: Remember to take some time out for yourself.

    Reply

  2. NikPerez814
    Aug 09, 2015 @ 21:13:25

    Hello, Ms. djns! I’m so glad to have discovered your site… I follow you on otakumole… But then now, all the images are deleted on the website! I feel so depressed now, my world’s crushed again…. Aside from my beloved joseis, I haven’t read my beloved Hana to Yume manga series as welll… Huhuhu…. But anyways, I am also planning to buy a keyboard this august, my birthmonth! My gift for myself, ahahah…. My siblings also showed interest to learn which motivated me more to buy one!

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Aug 09, 2015 @ 22:33:08

      Hi, thanks for stopping by! Yes, it’s really too bad that Raff had to delete all the scans… I was concerned after the earlier problems she had, but it was still a surprise. I plan to keep working on my little scanlation projects here, focusing on josei manga. But unfortunately, it takes time to do everything. Have fun with your keyboard!🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

