Mystery chapter revealed!

Here is the scanlation of Otonari wa 1-ken de 2-do Oishii, Chapter 7 (final chapter)! I translated all but one chapter on Mangalator, so Ceecile sent me the raws for Chapter 7 (thanks Ceecile!). I wasn’t planning to finish it so fast, but the pages were really easy to clean and there was very little dialogue to translate.🙂 However, please don’t get used to this kind of quick turnaround, lol, because most manga take a lot more time to scanlate.

Anyway, please enjoy the final chapter of this series. It was a quick story, but cute… plus both guys are ikemen.😉 Thanks again to Ceecile for providing the raws!

Edited: Oops, I didn’t mean to include the entire chapter in this post, but I got a little excited about releasing it, lol. I just fixed it, so only a few pages are shown here. You can find the entire chapter under Scanlations – Otonari wa 1-ken de 2-do Oishii.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrre
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 17:45:07

    This manga wasn’t on my reading list (a lot of manga on mangalator were on my “read later” list but now they’ll never be read ;u;) but I want to thank you and Ceecile anyway on everyone else’s behalf for making the last chapter a possibility with all your hard work! Thank you, you two! \o/

    Reply

  2. ceecilex
    Aug 14, 2015 @ 14:04:57

    It’s here it’s here! Woa thank you, that was fast! I don’t know how you do it. It took me HOURS to work on about 10 pages and I’m not even translating it and also it looks ugly with texts not fitting into speech bubbles and all. I mean I don’t really mind because it’s for my personal use but I really admire people who can use photoshop and the likes.

    Anyway, on to the chapter! Well I pretty much understood everything already but it’s still nice to see read it for real. I have to say I liked this manga. It wasn’t spectacular or anything but it was cute and fun and a bit sexy too and because it was short there was no unnecessary drama. All in all, a good read.
    The end might feel a bit rushed in some way and I would have liked to see a bit of them once they’re actually dating but that’s just me wanting to see more of the two of them.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Aug 14, 2015 @ 14:28:17

      yw🙂 And thanks so much for the raws! Yes, I thought it was a cute story, too, even though it was quick. But, no drama is good sometimes… and not dragging out the story is also nice. (*cough* L-DK)😉

      Reply

      • ceecilex
        Aug 14, 2015 @ 15:05:18

        Omg L-DK! Seriously though. Although, for me the worst is Nanoka no Kare. It hasn’t been running as long damn, talk about dragging things out. At least L-DK has things happening, even if it’s annoying and predictable. Nanoka no Kare is just, idk, flashbacks, inside thinking, crazy faces and feelings that makes no sense… I dropped it months ago and saw it again when I uploaded it for Raff it was like nothing at progressed at all.

      • dnjs
        Aug 14, 2015 @ 15:20:36

        I just wonder why the mangaka has to throw in every shoujo cliche into L-DK… maybe it’s supposed to be somewhat of a “ha ha, we know this story is dragging on, but we’re going to make Aoi and Shuusei encounter every problem we can think of before they graduate from high school”, lol. Yeah, I gave up on Nanoka no Kare. The art is nice, but way too much angst and drama for me.

Leave a Reply

