Monthly summaries of Petit Comic magazine

It’s here!🙂 My order that included the September issue of Petit Comic arrived today, yay! I placed the order last Friday on Amazon Japan and it arrived in three business days… that is so fast.🙂 I love Petit Comic and follow a lot of the current series in the magazine.

Petit Comic magazine - September 2015

Petit Comic magazine – September 2015

Before Mangalator went down, I was translating five series from Petit Comic: Totsuzen Desu ga, Ashita Kekkon Shimasu; Zettai Toudo, Koi ni Tsuite Hanasou ka; Midara na Nettaigyo; and Onegai, Sore o Yamenai de. I decided to post monthly summaries of the five series, along with a few pictures, for anyone who is interested in keeping up with them.

Please go to the Summaries page to find information on the current list of manga summaries. The main Summaries page will be the launching point for all the individual series. Since I’ll be adding chapter summaries randomly throughout the month, I won’t post every time a new summary is loaded… so please stop by occasionally to check on any updates.

Edited: I added a section on the right to show recent summary updates at a glance with links to the appropriate summary page.🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sitti
    Sep 09, 2015 @ 03:03:09

    I feel so glad that you are the one who willing to continue the chapters from mangalator. Totsuzen desu ga ashita kekkon shimasu is one of my favourote manga. I hope you will summaries the manga till the end.
    Waaaa… I regain my happiness back from the frustation of the mangalator being switched off. Thank you so much.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Sep 09, 2015 @ 06:31:32

      yw! Yes, I plan to post summaries of Totsuzen desu ga and the other Petit Comic manga until they are finished.🙂 trans is providing the Totsuzen summaries right now… she gets her copy of the magazine a few days before I do, but if she gets too busy and won’t be able to provide a summary, then I will work on it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

