Yay for Amazon Japan

Even though shipping costs are a bit expensive, it’s hard to beat Amazon Japan’s delivery times. My order shipped on October 8th and it arrived promptly today on October 12th, so not counting weekend days, it took only three business days. This is the third order that I’ve placed with Amazon Japan and they consistently maintain fast delivery times.🙂

November Issue of Petit Comic

November Issue of Petit Comic

My order this month consisted of the November issue of Petit Comic and two light novels. I decided to keep purchasing Petit Comic for the time being, since most of the manga series that I follow are in that magazine. I posted some raws of Totsuzen Desu ga, Ashita Kekkon Shimasu – Battle 19 to give people a quick sneak peek… go to the Totsuzen page to see the images! I’ll also try to get a head start on translating the chapter, before it gets posted on Otakumole. I believe Raff orders from Amazon Japan as well, so she will probably get the magazine soon (but she does buy a ton of magazines, compared to my measly one magazine, lol).

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myrre
    Oct 12, 2015 @ 18:52:48

    Yay! Thanks.🙂

    Reply

  2. rurounizoro
    Oct 12, 2015 @ 21:24:29

    She did received two boxes of manga before😄

    Thanks dnjs!😀

    Reply

  3. trans
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 02:51:10

    YAY THANKSSSS I had to give up ordering as the cost is really zzz omg omg omg so many cliffhangers in the stories that I’ve been reading recently that I think I’m gonna go mad lol

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Oct 13, 2015 @ 06:08:43

      I’ll try to post some sneak peeks for some of the other manga series in the magazine later today or tomorrow! Any series in particular that you really want to see?

      Reply

  4. xiaobear
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 03:24:42

    Yay! Thanks for the sneak peak for Totsuzen! I saw some sneak peak from the first half of the chapter but that 2nd half…gosh xD
    Asuka’s words… Did Nanami finally confide in Asuka regarding his fear of marriage? Or was it just Asuka speculating it?

    Kamiya is always so timely in his appearance. It felt like a coincidence at first then the last few pages made me feel like they may have prearranged (to meet) beforehand. ww

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Oct 14, 2015 @ 09:57:10

      Yeah, it seems like they prearranged to meet. I’ll take a look at the chapter during lunch and confirm! Okay, I skimmed through the chapter… it was cute when Nanami confessed to Minami-san that he thinks Asuka is cool🙂 And the meeting between Nanami and Kamiya doesn’t appear to be prearranged after all. Nanami was waiting for Asuka at her office and they kind of got caught by some co-workers. Then Kamiya appears and pretends that Asuka was waiting for him, saying that it’s better to go with him. When Asuka agrees, Nanami tells Kamiya that he’s been wanting to talk to him. Kamiya agrees and they head off together with Asuka a bit confused.

      Reply

      • PWC
        Oct 15, 2015 @ 03:59:33

        Thanks again and again. you are very kind.

      • dnjs
        Oct 15, 2015 @ 23:05:59

        yw🙂

      • xiaobear
        Oct 15, 2015 @ 06:24:32

        Yay it’s up! (wow you are fast as well!)

        I loveeee Asuka so much in this chapter. Such a strong woman.
        This chapter is pretty exciting in the sense that there’s Asuka’s declaration to overtake Sakura’s presence/influence on Nanami and Sakura’s reaction when she overheard Nanami blissfully boasting about his gf. w

        Of course the last part as well❤ Seriously this love triangle is probably the first love triangle that I don't dislike.

        This is such a live action drama worthy series (for exposure) even though I'm pretty skeptical about the execution of it.

      • dnjs
        Oct 15, 2015 @ 23:07:40

        Yeah, I think it was a good chapter. I like how happy Nanami was when he saw Asuka at Ono’s place and his comment about Asuka being “cool”.🙂 Should be an interesting discussion with the three of them in the next chapter!

  5. trans
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 04:14:51

    Thanks a lot!!! Koi ni tsuite pls!!! Thanks thanks thanks!

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Oct 14, 2015 @ 09:59:28

      I posted some pics of Chapter 10 under the Koi ni Tsuite page! It’s a really cute chapter. There was quite a few pages of them in bed, and even after Mike interrupted them.😀 Sorry if the pics are a little blurry, but I was in a rush to post them before going to work this morning. If you want clearer images, let me know and I’ll redo them.

      Reply

  6. Mangappre
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 04:30:47

    Thanks for the sneak peeks, you have finally decide to go ahead with your Petit Comic purchase. I was also in the same shoe as you, hesitating on whether to purchase a Japanese manga magazine that only ship within Japan only. but went ahead with some help to purchase it. Hopefully I can resist buying temptation for the next edition.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Oct 14, 2015 @ 10:00:37

      Yeah, I’m going to continue buying Petit Comic for now. I’m following so many series, so it’s worth the cost, I guess.🙂

      Reply

  7. karen
    Dec 08, 2015 @ 03:43:32

    About Amazon.jp, I am still pondering to use it or not because amazon from my country has deceived me many times with endommaged books and poor sending packs that arrive close to open…

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Dec 09, 2015 @ 07:44:51

      Oh that’s too bad. My orders from Amazon Japan have always been packed really well in nice boxes with bubble wrap around the books and filler/spacer material so the books don’t slide around.

      Reply

  8. Karen
    Dec 10, 2015 @ 02:27:06

    Really ? I’ll give it a try then. Thank you very much🙂

    Reply

  9. karen
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 07:11:43

    Thank you🙂 It worked and yes,it was packed well.

    However, I will not buy with amazon anymore because :
    – it’s not a delivery by post office
    – I am not sure if they send the goodies that usually comes with magazines. For this order, I didn’t receive any goodies.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Jan 06, 2016 @ 16:44:09

      Oh, okay. I’m glad that it worked. I think they are supposed to send the goodies with the magazine. I received an extra manga book with one of my Petit Comic orders. Sometimes magazines don’t have any extra goodies, though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

