Totsuzen Desu ga – Chapter 21 Spoilers

Hello! I’ve had a few people ask for a summary of Chapter 21, so if you are interested in reading a short spoiler (I typed this really fast, so please excuse any grammar mistakes), click More below:

I am not sure how this will look when the email gets sent out, so if the entire spoiler is posted, please don’t read any further if you don’t want to know.

Nanami looks at the taxi, but the inside is foggy. He then gets a phone call from work and heads into the building to talk. In the taxi, Asuka pushes Kamiya away and tells him to stop and to not do that again. She gives him money for the taxi fare and gets out. Wiping her mouth, she enters the building and bumps into Nanami’s back. He asks her if she came home by taxi and if someone brought her home. Asuka is relieved that he didn’t see the kiss (or did he and he’s playing it off?). Nanami can tell that something is bothering her and wants to know what’s wrong. They argue for a bit, but then he hugs her and convinces her to take a bath together (Nanami, you sly fox!). Asuka invites Kamiya out to lunch to talk about her relationship with Ryuu. She tells Kamiya that this is the last time they will meet for personal reasons and asks him not concern himself with her anymore. Kamiya asks her to go and see a movie with him and tells her that if she doesn’t go, he may leak out her secret about dating Nanami. While sitting in the movie theater, Asuka comes to the realization that Kamiya actually likes her (as opposed to wanting to get married due to her qualifications… T/N: I’m guessing that’s what she is thinking because it’s not explicitly said). After the movie, Kamiya wants to know how Asuka spends her free time. They end up in a jewelry store and the sales clerk asks if they are looking for an engagement ring. Kamiya agrees, while Asuka declines. When he mentions Ryuu’s name, Asuka exclaims that the earrings are cute. They end up buying a pair of earrings. Outside, Asuka asks Kamiya to stop using Nanami. At home, Nanami notices the jewelry store bag and wants to see the earrings. Just as Asuka reaches into the bag, she sees that Kamiya is calling her. She rushes out of the room to take the call. Kamiya wants to when she slipped him money to pay for the earrings. She tells him that there’s no way she’s going to let him pay for something that expensive. When Kamiya says that he will see her later, she responds that the person she loves is Nanami. She turns around to see Nanami staring at her. He grabs her phone and thanks Kamiya for looking after Asuka. Kamiya replies that it was really nice spending time with her and cuts the phone. As Nanami leans in towards Asuka, who is sitting on their bed, she tells him there’s an explanation. With a fake smile, Nanami tells her to explain.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. renxkyoko
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 09:11:16

    I don’t think Nanami has any right to ask Asuka about what’s going on….. doesn’t he realize it’s even more painful for Asuka to know he’s still fraternizing with his ex lover, but doesn’t even ask him……because I feel Asuka ‘s attitude towards him and Sakuras relationship in the present is ” Ignorance is bliss .”‘ Asuka doesn’t want to know. I really , really believe it’s time for Asuka to reflect on her relationship with Nanami. She’s clearly holding the short end of the stick.

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:01:28

      Yeah, Nanami hasn’t been that forthcoming on his encounters with Sakura. He never did confess to going over to her place on her wedding anniversary. I actually liked Kamiya for a while, but Miyazono-sensei made him act like an idiot in the last couple of chapters, so it seems like she’s purposefully making him unlikable or something.

      Reply

      • renxkyoko
        Dec 16, 2015 @ 12:27:18

        I know right ? And it’s frustrating me so. Maybe Asuka should see those two together in a lovey dovey situation…. that should make her rethink what exactly her relationship with Nanami is. I really want a showdown soon between Asuka and Nanami. Just put everything on the table,and see where their future stands. We know already what Nanami thinks…. marriage will never come. I don’t even know why I’m reading this. I ‘m reading this for Asuka. She has a strong personality. Hanging on to Nanami will break her. But then she’s a woman in love. * sigh *

      • dnjs
        Dec 16, 2015 @ 16:38:49

        I think that Nanami’s views on marriage have changed slightly, although not enough to want to get married yet. He really should come clean about what’s been going on with Sakura. I think he said that he has no lingering feelings for her in an earlier chapter, but I can’t remember for sure. If that’s the case, he needs to move on from her. I wonder if there will be a showdown between Asuka and Nanami, with Asuka wanting some space and then Nanami realizing what he’s going to lose if she doesn’t want him back.

      • renxkyoko
        Dec 17, 2015 @ 00:43:20

        I think Asuka has decided early on that it ‘s okay to be with Nanami , without marriage, because she loves him, but I also think , this decision was made when Sakura did not come into the equation. But now, she’sbeen seeing Nanami and Sakura together, and though she has been made to believe that it’s just part of his job, I’m sure Asuka is not that confident. After all, as you said, Nanami hasn’t been forthcoming on what exactly ‘s been going on at work. I also have a feeling the showdown will occur when she begins to suspect Nanami is cheating on her with Sakura. Kamiya should be patient because it will come, lol. Asuka is quite smart and strong. Here’s a guy whom she thinks is cheating, and does not even want to marry her. And here’s another guy who does want to marry her, and they’re into the same line of work. However , I don’t know up to what point she can tolerate her situation, and this is exactly the reason why I’m still reading this.

        Off-topic. I cannot access Raff’s blogsite and Otakumole. I emailed her , as per her instruction, and was informed my password was still valid. So I went there, and though I was able to access the site, it was a bit messed up, so I gave up going there. I think my browser ( IE ) is not compatible with whatever Otakumole is using.

      • dnjs
        Dec 17, 2015 @ 06:02:58

        That’s too bad you are having trouble with Otakumole. Is it an issue with Bubbler? If you are seeing the spinning wheel and the images won’t display, then try enabling third party cookies, if you haven’t already tried that. I had that problem, but I use Chome, not IE.

        If you like, I can continue to post a short summary of the chapter, along with some images? The good news is that I’m working with ShoujoHearts on the English scanlation of Totsuzen, so you’ll be able to read the chapters when they come out. Ch 13 was just released a couple of days ago. The group is really dedicated, so the chapters should be released regularly! Click on the ShoujoHearts banner on the right under the calendar to check out their site.🙂

  2. nayla
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 00:48:49

    Oh my that was intense, thank you so so so so much sweetheart for the summaries aaaa 😃 I love how strong willed asuka can be and she is so so so straight forward i love her character so much

    Reply

  3. nikperez8141991
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 03:17:34

    ‘I don’t even know why I’m reading this. I ‘m reading this for Asuka. She has a strong personality. Hanging on to Nanami will break her. But then she’s a woman in love. * sigh *’

    Quoting @renxkyoko

    EXACTLY! Exactly the same thoughts as mine and the same amount of sighs…lol Fell in love with this manga because of Asuka, BEARING everything until now cuz of Asuka, enduring and continuing to read this for Asuka… Ahaha

    And here I go sighing again, * sigh * … XD…

    PS

    Reply

  4. nikperez8141991
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 03:20:50

    PS (I so like your name! RenXKyoko FOREVER!♥)
    (Sorry, my message got cut, hihi…)

    Reply

  5. trans
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 14:03:47

    Recent chapters have all been abt Nanami’s jealousy etc so I am wondering how much further this arc will last for! I just hope that he’ll go public with her sometime soon!

    Reply

    • dnjs
      Dec 17, 2015 @ 16:06:15

      Yeah, how many times does Asuka have to turn down Kamiya, anyway? lol. Hmm, “going public” could also have its own arc with all the repercussions that could happen (if Miyazono-sensei chooses to extend the series a little longer).

      Reply

  6. trans
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 06:14:47

    More like if her editors want the series extended😛 But yeah going public = another can of worms hahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

